200 down! How many more to go!?!?

Back on December 27, 2014 I started my run streak. My goal was to run at least 1 mile a day for 365 days. I set this goal as part of an online running group.  One of the members of the group is going to purchase jackets with the group name Magic Milers if you complete the challenge. 

When I first started out on this venture I thought it would be a daunting task, but I also thought it was possible to complete. As days turned into weeks I became impressed with myself for keeping up with my goal. 

July 14, 2015 marked day 200 of my run streak!  I almost can’t believe I have made it this far.  There were days in late April where I had some allergy related asthma issues and barely ran the minimum 1 mile, but I did it!  I have run in rain, snow, hot, and cold. I have run in the very early morning hours of 1 AM and the last hours of the day 11 PM. 

In the past 200 days I have run 858 miles. I have a new 5k PR: 25:50, a new half marathon PR: 1:54:39, and a new marathon PR: 4:15:22!

People ask me what I am going to do when I get to my 365 days goal. I am not really sure (I have to get there first!), but right now I think I will continue to run!

Here’s to 165 + more days of running

One thought on “200 down! How many more to go!?!?

Leave a comment