RUNNING WHILE ON VACATION

Running on vacation is possible with some planning. Since starting my run streak I have had to make sure I can find a place to run no matter where I am. That is not always easy. I have had to wait in line for a treadmill and sometimes use treadmills that weren’t in the best shape. I prefer to run outside, but sometimes that is not a safe option. 

  
On our recent trip to Disney World I ran everyday. I ran in the evening, early morning, and even super early morning one day. ( we arrived back at the resort from a day in the parks @ 12:50 AM, so I went for a run since it was technically the next day!) I enjoyed the scenery on my runs and welcomed the change. It was fun to stop and take in my surroundings.  My family even joined me once or twice. 

  

We ran to New Orleans and back one day

  

the family that runs together , has fun together! runDisney!

  

Checking out Hollywood Studios

    

a view of the Eiffel Tower

  

The wonderful views help with the pace!

 

   
   

Do you run while on vacation?

Do you run on a treadmill or venture out?

One thought on “RUNNING WHILE ON VACATION

Leave a Reply

