WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEK 19

This was my recovery week. Surprisingly, I wasn’t as sore as I thought I would be. My body in general was tired, but not too bad. 

I also had some new shoes to try out this week. Brian bought me the New Balance Zante fresh foams and they are awesome!

MONDAY

I opted to sleep in and skip Yogalates. My body was tired and needed the extra sleep. 

1 mile run. This was rough, I think I looked like an old lady when I took off. 9:10 pace

TUESDAY

Strength and conditioning. Lisa subbed which always means a good class, thankfully it focused mainly on our upper body. We did run outside some, but my legs were feeling pretty good for the short runs. 

1 mile run @ 8:25 pace

WEDNESDAY

Tabata

3 mile run @ 9:26 pace. It was so hot tonight!

THURSDAY 

Strength and conditioning

I was so tired after work and was putting off my run. I took a short nap and then laid with my legs up the wall for about 10 minutes. I got up and felt  so freshed.

  

I even had some partners for my run and for the first time that I can remember, I beat Emma! 1 mile run @ 8:03 pace

  

FRIDAY

 Ladies Rock Dayton  4 mile race @ 8:22 pace

SATURDAY

1 mile run @ 8:01 pace

SUNDAY

4 mile run @ 8:25 pace

This weeks workouts were a nice and relaxing. Now it’s time to get back into gear with my runs for my next half marathon at the end of June. 

Weekly mileage 15 miles 

May mileage 43 miles

Run streak 135 days!

Leave a Reply

