WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEKS SIXTEEN, SEVENTEEN, AND EIGHTEEN

Oops! I guess I have been slacking on my recaps. Actually I knew I hadn’t posted, I just wasn’t feeling the workouts the last few weeks and writing about it at the time was making me relive a not so great workouts. I guess the whole tapering business messes with my head. It does seem to work well with my body though, but more about that later. 

MONDAY APRIL 13

Yogalates

1 mile run @ 7:26 pace

TUESDAY APRIL 14

Strength and Conditioning

5 miles @ 8:32 pace

WEDNESDAY APRIL 15

Tabata

6 mile run @ 8:45 pace

THURSDAY APRIL 16

Strengh and Conditioning 

5 mile run @ 8:48 pace

FRIDAY

1 mile run @ 7:53 pace

SATURDAY APRIL 18

7 mile run @ 9:20 pace

SUNDAY APRIL 19

4 mile run @ 8:14 pace

MONDAY APRIL 20

Yogalates

1 mile run @ 8:21 pace

TUESDAY APRIL 21

Strength and Conditioning

4 mile run @ 8:24 pace

WEDNESDAY APRIL 22

5 mile run @ 8:43 pace

THURSDAY APRIL 23

Strength and Conditioning

1 mile run @ 8:04 pace

Yoga sculpt. This is a new class at a local studio. It is a great class that I will have to try again now that marathon training is over. It was yoga with weights and a little bit of cardio. It was a great workout. 

FRIDAY APRIL 24

4 mile run @ 8:17 pace

SATURDAY APRIL 25

3 mile run @ 8:32 pace

SUNDAY APRIL 26

8 miles @ 8:48 pace

TAPER TIME!

MONDAY APRIL 27

Yogalates

1 mile run @ 8:01 pace

TUESDAY APRIL 28

3 miles @ 8:33 pace

WEDNESDAY APRIL 29

Tabata

4 mile run @ 8:56 pace

THURSDAY APRIL 30

3 mile run @ 9:02 pace

FRIDAY MAY 1

1 mile run @ 8:12 pace

SATURDAY MAY 2 

1 mile run @ 8:00 pace

SUNDAY MAY 3 

FLYING PIG MARATHON 

26.2 miles @ 9:44 pace (race recap coming soon)

So I guess I actually missed three weeks in there.  

April mileage 148 miles!

May mileage 28 miles

Run streak 130 days

Leave a Reply

