FRIDAY FAVS APRIL 3rd

This has been a great week! We are on spring break and we have have had decent weather for a few days!  What more can you ask for? Well maybe a trip to Florida where it is really warm!

FAV # 1

Spring temperatures!

This week started out cold!  My runs on Saturday and Sunday were in 20 degree temps. Monday it started to warm up and by Wednesday it actually hit 70 degrees! While I would really prefer temperatures in the 80’s and 90’s, I will take what I can get. 

FAV # 2

Getting outside to enjoy the nice weather!

   

 

This was a little seat that spun around and it was so much fun, but it made me really dizzy!

We have been to the park three times this week. One day I even did my run around the park while the kids played (it was SUPER windy).

  

We even played a game of stennocis (or soccer tennis). We used to play this all the time with Austin, so it was fun to bring it back. 

FAV # 3

Birthday celebrations

I am a fool. An April Fool baby! I like birthdays. I am proud of my age and have never been upset or freaked out by a certain age. I look at it this way, it’s one more year that I get to live it up!

The day started out with a five mile run, then breakfast where the portions are obscene! I couldn’t finish. 

  

We did some shopping where I got this!  I can’t wait to use it. 

  

Then we spent the afternoon at the park and dinner out. 

  

Emma made this for me in art class. 

FAV # 4

Christmas in April?!?!

Way back in October I was being very proactive and ordered a gift for my husband. 

These are some of his favorite rides at Magic Kingdom   

Well, it just arrived yesterday. So much for thinking I was ahead of the game. He does really like it, so I guess it was worth the wait. Now we just have to find a place to hang it. 

My sister and her family are going to be here for the weekend for Easter and we have some fun planned. 

Have a great weekend and a Happy Easter!

Do you look forward to birthdays?

Leave a Reply

