WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEK ELEVEN

Spring is upon us and that means we are full force into sports and activities for my kids. With more practices, games, and rehearsals to get to I have to get creative with blocking out my time to get my runs in. 



For those who are always wondering why I get up at the crack of dawn to work out, it is sometimes the only free chance in the day I get! Usually I only take a workout class if it is still dark out.



 I am not a fan a running in the dark. (Unless I am running with 14,000 of my closest friends at Wine and Dine). 

I have this irrational fear of something (raccoons specifically) jumping out at me in the dark. I know it is crazy, but I can’t help it. I fear dead animals in daylight so…… Anyway, I conquered that fear this week when the only chance I had to run one day was at 6 in the morning before we left for a full day of soccer. Surprisingly I survived!  I actually enjoyed it and may do it again in the future. 

MONDAY

Yogalates

1 mile run outside @ 7:57 pace

TUESDAY

Strength and conditioning class. (It was warm enough to go outside :))

5 mile run outside @ 8:42 pace. 

WEDNESDAY

Tabata class

5 mile run outside @ 8:27 pace. 

THURSDAY

Strength and conditioning class

3 mile run outside @ 8:46 pace. 

FRIDAY

1 mile run on the treadmill @ 8:23 pace. 

SATURDAY

4 mile run outside in the DARK @ 8:16 pace. 



SUNDAY

 1 mile run outside @ 7:47 pace. I had to switch my Sunday and Monday due to a soccer tournament. 

Weekly mileage 20 miles

March mileage 110 miles

2015 mileage 360 miles

Run streak 86 days

Leave a Reply

