THE RACE THAT STARTED IT ALL!

The runDisney Wine and Dine Half Marathon weekend went on sale today. Within 35 minutes both the half marathon and the 5k were sold out!



Thanks to the luck of the Irish, my husband and I were able to sign up. I did panic when registration first opened as I had been on my computer prior to noon and was ready to enter my info and then the runDisney site FROZE!  I had to get to class, so thankfully my husband was able to get us both registered. 

This race holds special meaning to both of us as this was the first half marathon we ran. Back in 2012, I would run occasionally, but never more than 3-4 miles. I really wanted to go back to Disney World and I saw they had a half marathon. I told my husband if I were to run a half marathon anywhere it would be Disney. He signed me up as a Mother’s Day gift and three years later we are still running Disney!

2012



2013 



2014

Here are 10 great reasons you should run Wine and Dine!



Keep on running and keep on dreaming!

DID YOU SIGN UP FOR WINE AND DINE TODAY?

5 thoughts on “THE RACE THAT STARTED IT ALL!

  1. Britsrundisney says:

    My husband and I also managed to sign up for Wine and Dine. It will be our first ever half marathon and our first ever Disney race! Super excited!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

