WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEK NINE

This was our second five day week of school in a row! We did get a scare on Wednesday night with some snow, but not enough for even a delay. Winter sports and activities were ending this week and spring sports are starting, so I am starting to get creative about fitting in all my runs. Especially since the mileage is starting to ramp up.

MONDAY
Yogalates
1 mile run outside @ 7:46 pace šŸ™‚

TUESDAY
Strength and conditioning class
4 mile run on the treadmill @ 8:40 pace

WEDNESDAY
Tabata class
8 mile run on the treadmill @ 8:28 pace (I was glad I ran inside, it was cold and was snowing quite a bit when I was finished)

THURSDAY
I was the only one to show up for strength and conditioning due to the weather. The instructor offered to give me a one on one session, but I decided to go home and chill before getting my day going.
4 mile run on the treadmill @ 8:37 pace.

FRIDAY
1 mile run on the treadmill @ 8:15 pace.
1 mile walk at increasing inclines.

SATURDAY
8 mile run outside. My phone died on my run and tracked 6.3 miles @8:22 pace. Based on when I finished the rest of my run, I would guess my pace was about 8:35.

SUNDAY
15.3 mile run outside @ 9:21 pace.
This was supposed to be 17 miles, but I felt like I was on a roller coaster mentally and physically the whole run. After stopping to walk twice towards the end, tiptoeing on ice in many spots, and my legs tightening up on me I decided to call my husband to get me šŸ˜¦

After thinking about it, I think I didn’t give myself enough recovery from my hard run which was late afternoon on Saturday. My husband also reminded me I haven’t done a long run outside in over a month.

Weekly mileage 41.3 miles
Monthly mileage 46.3 miles
Yearly mileage 297.3 miles

What do you do after a run that didn’t go as planned?

Leave a Reply

