BITTERSWEET DAY

Today was the drawing for the TCS New York City Marathon!

I was refreshing my computer screen all day trying to see if I got in, and finally this evening I received my email

IMG_0179

Unfortunately I was not one of the chosen ones 😦

I knew my chances were slim since only 18% of people who registered get in through the lottery.

I was really wanting to run this race, but it’s ok that I didn’t get in. I will be running the Columbus Marathon on October 18th and Disney Wine and Dine half marathon on November 7th.

My legs might need a break!

There is always next year, right?!?!

Did you enter the lottery for the New York marathon, and did you get in?

Leave a Reply

