Disneyland Half marathon

Today was the day to register for the Disneyland Half Marathon! The weekends events include a 5k, 10k, and a half marathon. If you want to really challenge yourself, you can sign up for the Dumbo Double Dare Challenge which involves running the 10k on Saturday and the half marathon on Sunday.

IMG_0157

I would have loved to sign up for any/all of the races, but it just wasn’t in the cards for me this year. 😦

I did enjoy living vicariously through everyone that was signing up and following along on social media. The Dumbo Double Dare sold out in about 35 minutes! As of this posting, the half marathon is the only race with availability.

As I got dressed this morning, I subconsciously put on my Disneyland shirt (my husband brought it back from the Star Wars race weekend) and my Goofy Challenge shirt. I also realized I wore my runDisney shirt on my run today. My brain must have really wanted to sign up for this race.

Well, hopefully 2016 will be the year that I get to run in Disneyland and earn my Coast to Coast. Unless there is a Fairy Godmother out there who would like to sponsor me!!! Any takers?

A girl can dream. Dreaming of runDisney

Did you sign up for the Disneyland half marathon?

Leave a Reply

