WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEK FIVE

Monday
Yogalates
1 mile run @ 8:33 pace on the treadmill
Hot vinyasa
1:32 front plank

Tuesday
Strength and conditioning class
3 mile run @ 8:26 pace
1:35 front plank

Wednesday
Tabata class
5 mile run @ 8:54 pace
1:40 front plank (Emma and Alex joined me for my plank!)

Thursday
Strength and conditioning class
2 mile run @ 8:16 pace on the treadmill ( I got my eyes dilated and running outside on a snowy, sunny day was out of the question. I was also pressed for time as I had to pick up my daughter and get to a surprise party, so I cut my run short. )
1:46 front plank

Friday
2 mile run on the treadmill@ 8:27 pace
1:50 front plank
:30 (each side) plank

Saturday
6 mile run @ 8:23 pace!!!!
1:55 front plank
:30 (each side) plank

Sunday
9 mile run @ 8:45 pace
2:00 front plank
:30 (each side) plank

Weekly mileage 28 miles
February mileage 33.8 miles
Yearly mileage 159.8 miles

I am also participating in a daily plank challenge via twitter that is sponsored by Danielle over at liverungrow.com. The rules are: there are no rules! Really you just have to plank each day, forearms or straight, side or front. I am trying to increase my time each day!

Do you like to plank?

2 thoughts on “WEEKLY WORKOUT RECAP WEEK FIVE

Leave a Reply

