FRIDAY FAVS

Fav #1

Sunrises!!!!

Nothing can top a beautiful sunrise to start the day. This week I saw a few beautiful sunrises with pink skies. I didn’t take any pictures as I was driving, but here is one I found.

2015/01/img_0130.jpg

Fav #2

Running in the snow

I am not a fan of cold weather, give me an 85 degree any day. I do however love snow. We have not had much snow this winter, but we are expecting possibly 6+ inches on Sunday!!!! We did have a little snow the other day and I love to go and run when it is snowing. It is such a peaceful time. I didn’t get to run while it was actually snowing, but I ran later in the day and enjoyed the beauty of it all.

2015/01/img_0131.jpg

Fav # 3

Carry-in lunches at work

About once a month we have a carry-in at lunch with a theme. Today’s theme was Souper Bowl. There were about 10 different soups, as well as salads, sandwiches, and desserts. YUM! I forgot to take a picture of the whole spread, but here are the cookies I contributed, oatmeal craisin white chocolate chip.

2015/01/img_0008.jpg

Fav #4

Yogurt parfait

I had this delicious yogurt parfait today for breakfast and it may be my new go to breakfast. Easy to make and healthy. I started with some Greek yogurt, granola, blueberries, strawberries. And then I added another layer of the same and a drizzle of honey.

2015/01/img_0009.jpg

2015/01/img_0010.jpg

What was your favorite thing this week?

Leave a Reply

